From Hotlanta to Sweet Home Alabama…

Well, I must apologize for not writing sooner…but let me tell you…it is smoking HOT here in the Dirty South! Hahahaha!

Let’s start with Hotlanta…I spent a week in midtown Atlanta…which was awesome. When I first got there I went downtown to the Junior Olympics. It was awesome to see my former players and coaches down there. And they have a great subway too…which was a bonus for me (can we say cheap fare!!!)! Anyways, I also got to see the GA aquarium…which is the largest in the world…and has WHALE SHARKS!! Freaking gorgeous too! The aquarium itself was bright, clean, crowded and very interesting!

Now I am in Birmingham, Alabama…actually I am in Hoover at the Hoover Metropolitian Stadium. The Barons play here…and this is the double A team that Micheal Jordan played for during his brief baseball stint. Kinda cool and yet very random! Hahaha! Actually, this area has been cool…but a soooooooooo hot. There are no words…except MISERABLE!! Hahaha! So it is off to Chi town in a few days…can’t wait too! I am hearing that I might be going to the Cubs vs. Astros game…and maybe going to the Journey/Def Lep concert…now, that would be cool!!!!

Leave a comment